(ISC)² EMEA ISLA Nominations Now Closed

Nominate Deserving Information Security Professionals in EMEA

In a professional community where success all too often comes with silence, it is time to make some noise about the effort that goes in to achieving it. Following our popular Americas and Asia Pacific awards, it's now the EMEA region's turn to celebrate cybersecurity excellence! The (ISC)² EMEA Information Security Leadership Awards give you the opportunity to nominate inspiring Information Security professionals that demonstrate outstanding achievements for the industry.

Nominations are open to all professionals working in information, cyber, software or infrastructure security in the EMEA region, including both members and non-members of (ISC)².

Read the Guide for (ISC)² EMEA ISLA Nominators

The EMEA ISLA nomination submissions have been extended to midnight BST 19th July 2017.

For further information, contact info-emea@isc2.org


(ISC)² Global Awards Programme

Since 2004, (ISC)² has been recognising the ongoing commitment of individuals who are leading the way and making a difference in this ever evolving industry, honouring tireless efforts and standards of excellence in the field of information security. The (ISC)² EMEA Information Security Leadership Awards are a unique opportunity for you to nominate fellow information security and management professionals that go the extra mile to enhance security throughout the private and public sectors across Europe, the Middle East and Africa. Entries will be judged by members of your EMEA Advisory Council and all qualified nominees and finalists are honoured during an Awards ceremony at the end of the year.

Get Your Nomination Started Today

Create an account and submit nominations:

Please note: You may nominate as many people as you like and you may nominate someone under multiple categories, but a separate nomination form must be completed for each entry, even when you are nominating one person for several categories. 

1. Click the "Register" tab on the top right corner of the page.

2. Fill out your contact information.

3. Click the "Add Entry" tab in the navigation bar.

4. Complete the information required on tabs 1-5 and to fill in your nomination for each entry. Click Save at the end of each tab and then select the next tab. You can save as you go and return later to complete.

5. On tab 6- click "Submit Nomination."


You can nominate the Information Security professionals who have distinguished themselves under specific projects, programmes and initiatives in the four following categories:

  • Senior Information Security Professional: someone who has significantly contributed to the enhancement of the information security workforce by demonstrating a leadership role in any information security workforce improvement initiative, programme or project. Candidates in this category typically should have at least five years of work experience directly related to information security.
  • Information Security Practitioner: an individual who has distinguished themselves for implementing and/or managing the implementation of a component of a security program. Candidates in this category typically should have at least three years of work experience directly related to information security.
  • Up-and-Coming Information Security Professional: a person who is a new, rising star in the information security field. The project, improvement or initiative may not relate to leadership as with the other categories, but rather something that relates to their current position or education.
  • Woman Information Security Professional: a female who through her work and commitment, has contributed to women’s representation in the profession and raised awareness to encourage vocations among women. Candidates in this category typically should have at least three years of work experience directly related to information security.


Judging Committee and Award Ceremony

Submissions will be judged by members of the Europe, Middle East and Africa Advisory Council (EAC)

The Award Ceremony will be hosted at the (ISC)² Secure Summit UK in London in December. Shortlisted nominees from outside the host country will be sponsored to attend the evening ceremony. Winners will join an elite global community of Americas and APAC ISLA award winners, recognised by the world’s largest information security membership organisation. 


(ISC)² EMEA ISLA nomination new deadline is midnight BST 19th July 2017

Have any questions? Need more Information? Contact info-emea@isc2.org