The 2018 Excellence in Journalism Competition is now open and accepting entries!

It is open only to members of the Florida Press Club. Membership is $20 per person/per year and must be submitted with contest entry or through the payment gateway on our site, floridapressclub.org.

Entries must have been published or produced in Florida or transmitted from Florida by a wire service between June 1, 2017, and May 31, 2018. The same item may be entered in multiple categories. Each new entry requires an additional $15 fee. Entries into the Lucy Morgan In-Depth Reporting Award and Frances DeVore Award for Public Service are $25. Most writing, photography and illustration categories call for up to three samples of your work per entry. See details on other categories because up to five samples and a written description may be requested.